Call for Nominations
to the Board of Directors of
the Ontario Regional Council

(October 11, 2020)

The Society of Saint Vincent de Paul Ontario Regional Council (“ONRC”) Nominating Committee is seeking candidates to serve on the board of directors. The Society is committed “To live the Gospel message by serving Christ in the poor with love, respect, justice and joy.”

To accomplish this, we seek candidates with diverse backgrounds so that the range of communities that we serve can be represented in the deliberations and the decision making of the Society. They should be from varied backgrounds: ages, gender diverse, visible minorities, cultural or ethnic identity, abilities and socio-economic groups.

Board members act in the broad interest of the Society of Saint Vincent de Paul (SSVP) in Ontario, not as representatives of specific Councils or Conferences. Skillsets needed to support the various enterprises of the conferences and councils across Ontario include: human resources, small business management, accounting and financial planning. Candidates need to understand the dynamics of volunteerism and leadership. This should include an awareness of social justice issues such as restorative justice, advocacy and systemic change. No single candidate will possess all of these qualities and skillsets but we hope to have that knowledge in the board as a whole.

Directors must be able to commit the time and energy required for a four-year term beginning on July 1st, 2021.

If you have interests, skills and experience in some of these areas and are interested in working with other directors in a collaborative environment to bring about a more just and equitable society, we want to hear from you.

Please download the Nomination Package before filling it in.

Current Newsletters

Appel de candidatures
au conseil d'administration du Conseil régional de l'Ontario

(11 octobre 2020)

Le comité de nomination du conseil régional de l'Ontario de la Société de Saint-Vincent-de-Paul («CRON») est à la recherche de candidats pour siéger au conseil d'administration. La Société s'est engagée à «vivre le message de l'Évangile en servant le Christ à travers les pauvres avec amour, respect, justice et joie».

Pour ce faire, nous recherchons des candidats aux parcours divers afin que l'éventail des communautés que nous servons puisse être représenté dans les délibérations et la prise de décision de la Société. Ils doivent être issus de milieux variés: âges, genres divers, minorités visibles, identité culturelle ou ethnique, capacités et groupes socio-économiques.

Les membres du conseil agissent dans l'intérêt général de la Société de Saint-Vincent-de-Paul (SSVP) en Ontario, et non en tant que représentants de conseils ou de conférences spécifiques. Les compétences nécessaires pour soutenir les diverses entreprises des conférences et des conseils partout en Ontario comprennent: les ressources humaines, la gestion des petites entreprises, la comptabilité et la planification financière. Les candidats doivent comprendre la dynamique du volontariat et du leadership. Cela devrait inclure une prise de conscience des questions de justice sociale telles que la justice réparatrice, le prendre position et le changement systémique. Aucun candidat ne possédera toutes ces qualités et compétences, mais nous espérons avoir ces connaissances dans l'ensemble du conseil.

Les administrateurs doivent être en mesure de consacrer le temps et l'énergie nécessaires pour un mandat de quatre ans commençant le 1er juillet 2021.

Si vous avez des intérêts, des compétences et de l'expérience dans certains de ces domaines et si vous souhaitez travailler avec d'autres administrateurs dans un environnement collaboratif pour créer une société plus juste et équitable, nous souhaitons vous entendre.

Veuillez télécharger le dossier de nomination avant de le remplir.

Newsletters actuelles